ISMAR announces "Conversations on Magnetic Resonance"

ISMAR is happy to announce a new series of on-line discussions about research topics that are of current interest to the magnetic resonance community, called "Conversations on Magnetic Resonance". Each Conversation in this series will focus on a specific topic and will include short presentations by a panel of experts. You are invited to join these Conversations from your own home, office, or laboratory, using your own computer, cell phone, or tablet. All participants will have opportunities to ask questions and make comments after the presentations. Each Conversation will be about 60-90 minutes in length. Conversations may also be recorded and posted on the internet for later viewing.

All ISMAR members (and all magnetic resonance people) are encouraged to participate. Please contact Rob Tycko at robertty@mail.nih.gov with any questions. Please also send ideas for future Conversation topics. We are hoping that Conversations on Magnetic Resonance will be a useful tool for exchanging information, accelerating progress, and developing new relationships across the international magnetic resonance community.

The first two Conversations will be:

April 24, 15:00 UTC, "Paramagnetic Dopants for Dynamic Nuclear Polarization: Can They be Improved Further?", with presentations by Songi Han (UC Santa Barbara), Gael De Paepe (CEA-Grenoble), Bob Griffin (MIT), and Lyndon Emsley (EPFL).

June 4, 11:15 UTC, "High-Speed Magic-Angle Spinning: What are the Advantages and Limitations?", with presentations by Tatyana Polenova (University of Delaware), Yoshitaka Ishii (Tokyo Institute of Technology), Guido Pintacuda (CNRS Lyon), and Beat Meier (ETH Zurich).

Links to these Conversations will be posted on the ISMAR web site ( https://www.weizmann.ac.il/ISMAR/ ) approximately 24 hours before the start of each Conversation.

Please note that 15:00 UTC on April 24 will be 8:00 in San Francisco, 11:00 in New York, 16:00 in London, 17:00 in Rome, 18:00 in Moscow, 20:30 in Mumbai, 23:00 in Shanghai, and 24:00 in Tokyo. 11:15 UTC on June 4 will be 4:15 in San Francisco, 7:15 in New York, 12:15 in London, 13:15 in Rome, 14:15 in Moscow, 16:45 in Mumbai, 19:15 in Shanghai, and 20:15 in Tokyo.