Link for Conversation on "High-Speed Magic-Angle Spinning"

On June 4, 11:30 UTC, ISMAR will sponsor an on-line meeting on the topic of "High-Speed Magic-Angle Spinning: What are the Advantages and Limitations?”. This is the second event in ISMAR’s new “Conversations on Magnetic Resonance” series. To participate, please use the following link: https://zoom.us/j/333112621

 

Short presentations will be given by four leaders in this area of research.  Each presentation will be followed by a discussion period, during which participants are welcome to ask questions and make comments. The schedule of presentations is as follows:

 

Prof. Yoshitaka Ishii (Tokyo Institute of Technology): "Innovations by High-Speed-MAS SSNMR"

 

Prof. Tatyana Polenova (University of Delaware): "High Speed MAS NMR of Proteins and Protein Assemblies"

 

Prof. Guido Pintacuda (ENS Lyon): "Fast MAS and Membrane Proteins"

 

Prof. Beat Meier (ETH Zurich): "MAS, the Faster, the Better?"

 

Please note that 11:30 UTC on June 4 will be 4:30 in California, 7:30 in New York, 12:30 in the U.K., 13:30 in France, 19:30 in China, and 21:30 in Japan.

 

A recording of this Conversation will be posted at https://tube.switch.ch/channels/fb103798 approximately one week after the event.