Category name:


Recipient of the 2017 Award:

Dr. Michal Haskel-Ittah

PhD: Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot Israel

Advisor: Prof. Benny Shilo

PhD Thesis: Determination of the dorsoventral axis in the early drosophila embryo

Post doctorate: Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel – Rutgers University,NJ USA

Principal Investigator: Prof. Anat Yarden – Prof. Ravit Golan Duncan

Research Topic: Characterizing high school students' ability to interrelate three conceptual models in genetics


Recipient of the 2016 Award:

Dr. Moran Shalev-Benami

PhD: Technion, Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Israel

Advisors: Prof. Timor Baasov and Prof. Noam Adir

PhD Thesis: Structural characterization of aminoglycosides’ mechanisms of action, structure-based drug design of novel therapeutic molecules for genetic disorders, and anti-microbial applications.

Post doctorate: Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel – University of Michigan, Ann-Arbor, MI, USA

Principal Investigator: Prof. Ada Yonath

Research Topic: Structural characterizations of eukaryotic parasites' ribosomes