Professor Mordehai(Moty) Heiblum

Graduated with a Ph.D. from U. C. Berkeley; spent 12 years with IBM Research Center in Yorktown Heights, and is currently a Professor in the Condensed Matter Physics Department (from 1991). Presently serving as the director of the Braun Center for Submicron Research and the department chair. An incumbent of the Alex and Ida Sussman Professorial Chair in Submicron Electronics.

email : Moty.Heiblum + suffix
Home Page :
Office Phone : +972-8-934-3896
Office Fax : +972-8-934-4127
Address : Braun Center for Submicron Research
Department of Condensed Matter Physics
Weizmann Institute of Science
Rehovot 76100, Israel.
*suffix for all the emails are


We have open positions for brilliant and ambitious Ph.D. students and Post-Docs.
To aplly, please send a detailed CV to:

Current Members


Hyungkook Choi
Phone : 2507
email : HKChoi + suffix
Personal Home Page
Jung-Hyun (Jordan) Kang
Phone : 2519
email : kjh109 + suffix
Personal Home Page
Mitali Banerjee
Phone : 2736
email : Mitali.Banerjee + suffix
Personal Home Page
Fabien Lafont
Phone : 2736
email : Fabien.Lafont+ suffix
Personal Home Page

Ph.D. & M.Sc. students

Ron Sabo
Phone : 2507
email : Ron.Sabo + suffix
Personal Home Page
Itamar Gurman
Phone : 2507
email : Itamar.Gurman + suffix
Personal Home Page
Yuval Ronen
Phone : 2519
email : Yuval.Ronen + suffix
Personal Home Page
Yonatan Cohen
Phone : 2577
email : Yonatan.Cohen + suffix
Personal Home Page
Anna Grivnin
Phone : 2577
email : Anna.Grivnin + suffix
Personal Home Page
Itamar Sivan
Phone : 2736
email : Itamar.Sivan + suffix
Personal Home Page
Amir Rosenblatt
Phone : 2507
email : Amir.Rosenblatt + suffix
Personal Home Page
Rajarshi Bhattacharyya
Phone : 2519
email : raj+ suffix
Personal Home Page


Amir Yacoby Professor, Harvard University, USA
Eyal Buks Professor, Technion, Israel
R. Schuster Researcher, Infineon, Germany
Michael Reznikov Professor, Technion, Israel
R. de-Picciotto Researcher, AT&T Bell Lab., USA; Now in an Israeli startup
David Sprinzak Researcher, Tel-Aviv University, Israel
Timothy Griffts Applied Materials, Israel
Ji Yang Professor, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Yunchul Chung Professor, Pusan National University, Korea
Eyal Comforti Hi Tech Industry, Israel
Fabien Portier Researcher, CNRS, France
Michal Avinun-Kalish Applied Materials, Israel
Daniel Rohrlich Researcher, Ben Gurion University, Israel
Oren Zarchin El-Mul Tech., Israel
Michele Zaffalon Post-Doc., MIT, USA ; Now in Hi-Tech, Switzerland
Izhar Neder Post-Doc., Harvard University, USA
Aveek Bid Assistant Professor, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India
Oktay Goktas
Nebile Isik
Merav Dolev Post-Doc., Stanford University, USA ; Now in Hi-Tech, USA
Nissim Ofek Post-Doc., Yale University, USA
Andrey Kretinin Post-Doc., University of Manchester, UK
Anindya Das Assistant Professor, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India
Emil Weisz Applied Materials, Israel
Yaron Gross Post-Doc., Stanford University, USA
Hiroyuki Inoue Post-Doc., Princeton University, USA


Designed and maintained by Yunchul Chung, Nissim Ofek, Emil Weisz and Anna Grivnin. Oct. 2013.