Welcome Letter

  • Open date for registration : September 14 ,2012
  • Final date for registration: November 17 ,2012
  • Oral abstract Submission deadline: November 1 ,2012
  • Poster abstract submission deadline: November 17, 2012

We thank everyone who attended, making this School such a great experience!

We also congratulate our Best Poster winners, Michal Vadai and Michal Eitan-Weiner, both of Tel Aviv University.

Registration and abstract submission are now closed.

Payment: For Weizmann Institute students and researchers: To pay using your internal budget, have your department administrator contact Rivka Klyner (Finance) to transfer the funds to budget number 489900899795. Other participants: Please contact the conference coordinator, Reut Hershenhoren at reut.hershenhoren@weizmann.ac.il.

We are pleased to invite you to the Dwek School on Nanoplasmonics, which will take place in the David Lopatie Conference Centre in the Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel. Nanoplamonics has become a vibrant and exciting field of research. The main goal of the School is to introduce students and scientists alike to the basic concepts of the field. The School will involve tutorial lectures by invited speakers, but will also give opportunity to participants to present their own research. Among the topics covered in the program will be:

  • Localized and delocalized surface plasmons
  • Nano-antennas
  • Interaction of surface plasmons with electrons
  • Surface-enhanced spectroscopy
  • Graphene Plasmonics
  • Metamaterials
  • Plasmonic-photovoltaics

Click here to download the conference poster.

The Organizing Committee

Adi Salomon, Eyal Cohen-Hoshen, Ofer Kedem and Ephraim Shahmoon

Financial Support for the School is provided by:
Solo Dwek and Maurizio Dwek Research School of Chemical Science
Helmsley Charitable Trust's Weizmann-Technion program on New Options for Solar Energy Conversion
Helen and Martin Kimmel Center for Nanoscale Science
Maurice & Gabriela Goldschleger Conference Fund at the Weizmann Institute of Science