Group Members

Prof. Gil Levkowitz

Prof. Gil Levkowitz

The Elias Sourasky Professorial Chair
Principal Investigator
+972-8-934-6077 +972-8-934-6097
Wolfson Building for Biological Research


  • Lucy (Ludmila) Gordon
    PhD and Postdoctoral Fellow (2013-2019) 
    Now a Postoctoral fellow at Harvard Medical School, MA, USA

  • Guy Peles
    MSc student (2018-2019)

  • Ido Shirat
    MSc student (2018-2019)

  • Savani Anbalagan, Ph.D
    Postdoctoral Fellow (2013-2019)
    Now a Group Leader at the Centre of New Technologies (CeNT), University of Warsaw, Poland

  • Dvir Gur, Ph.D
    Postdoctoral Fellow (2016-2018)
    Now a Postoctoral fellow at Janelia Research Campus & NIH, USA

  • Jakob Biran, Ph.D
    Postdoctoral Fellow (2013-2017)
    Now a Principal Investigator at the Institute of Animal Sciences Agricultural Research Organization, Volcani Center, Israel

  • Maayan Tahor, Ph.D
    PhD (2012-2018)

  • Einav Wircer Ph.D
    PhD and Postdoctoral Fellow (2010-2017) 
    Now a Scientist at EntroGen, Inc. Woodland Hills, CA, USA 

  • Rita Nunes Ph.D
    Postdoctoral Fellow (2013-2014)
    Now a Postdoc at the Gulbenkian Institute of Science, Oeiras, Portugal

  • Liat Amir-Zilberstein, Ph.D
    Postdoctoral Fellow (2007-2011)
    Now a Research Scientist at the Broad institute of MIT and Harvard, Cambridge, MA , USA

  • Nataliya Borodovsky, Ph.D
    Msc and Ph.D Student (2003-2011)
    Now a Senior Development Scientist at Beckman Coulter

  • Amos Gutnick, Ph.D
    Msc and Ph.D Student (2005-2012)
    Now a Scientist at Biogen, Cambridge MA, USA.  

  • Yossy Machluf, Ph.D
    PhD (2004-2009)
    Now The Director of Research Processing of Israel's National Institute for Testing and Evaluation 

  • Helit Nabel-Rosen, Ph.D
    Postdoctoral Fellow/ Scientific Advisor (2004-2009)
    Now a an Ornamental Horticulture Researcher at The Northern R&D of Israel

  • Niva Russek-Blum, Ph.D
    PhD (2004-2009)
    Now a Principal Investigator at the  Dead-Sea & Arava Science Research Center, Israel

  • Eva Mishor
    MSc Student (2013-2014)
    Now a PhD student in Prof. Noam Sobel, WIS, Dept. of Neurobiology

  • Shani Trattner
    MSc Student (2007-2008)
    Now a Regulatory Affairs Specialist at Abbott Vascular. Santa Clara, CA, USA

  • Mark Eisenberg, Ph.D
    Postdoctoral Fellow (2006-2007)
    Now a Resaerch Associate at the Children's Hospital of Philadelphia, USA

  • Tatiana Ponomaryova, Ph.D
    Postdoctoral Fellow (2004-2007)
    Now a Principal Scientist at Plasticell Limited, Birmingham, United Kingdom

  • Maya Lavid
    MSc Student (2006-2007)

  • Hila Sberro
    MSc Student (2004-2005)