Faculty of Physics
Dean, Faculty of Physics
Professor Nir Davidson
Current Tenure:
From June 2015

Faculty Contact Details

Secretary to the Dean: Ms. Hadar Lappin
Tel: +972-8-934-3835
Fax: +972-8-934-4172
Email: hadar.lappin@weizmann.ac.il
Faculty Website: http://www.weizmann.ac.il/physics/


The Faculty of Physics has 43 faculty members: professors, associate professors, and senior researchers. It is divided to three departments: the department of physics of complex systems, the department of condensed matter physics, and the department of particle physics and astrophysics, and a unit of physical services. There is about an equal number of experimentalists and theorists.

Main Interests and Activities

  • Astrophysics
  • Atomic, molecular and optical physics
  • Biological physics
  • Condensed matter experiment
  • Condensed matter theory
  • High energy experiment
  • High energy theory
  • Nuclear and plasma physics
  • Statistical physics


Weizmann Institute of Science | 234 Herzl Street, Rehovot 7610001 Israel | Tel +972-8-934-3111 | Fax +972-8-934-4107 | Terms of Use | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Contact Us