Research Institutes and Centers - Feinberg Graduate School

The Feinberg Graduate School of the Weizmann Institute of Science is charted as a higher education institute in the State of New York, and accredited by the Israel Council for Higher Education. It awards MSc and PhD degrees and trains its students for senior positions in academia, research, and industry. All students are directly involved in the research conducted at the Institute and receive scholarships so they can devote their full time to research and study.

The Aharon Katzir-Katchalsky Center (the study of life sciences, with a particular emphasis on molecular sciences and biophysics)
Prof. Talila Volk, Director

The Ekard Research School of Biological Science
 Prof. Ari Elson, Director

The Lorry I. Lokey Research School of Biochemical Science
Prof. Ari Elson, Director

The Andre Deloro Research School of Physical Science
Prof. Shimon Levit, Director

The Solo Dwek and Maurizio Dwek Research School of Chemical Science
Prof. Nir Gov, Director

The Moross Research School of Mathematics and Computer Science
Prof. Itai Benjamini, Director

The Koshland Center for Basic Research oversees the awarding of Koshland Scholarships, which are given to exceptionally qualified postdoctoral candidates who have received a PhD or equivalent degree from a recognized institution within three years of taking up the appointment. The successful candidates are known as Koshland Scholars, and the vast majority comes from abroad, so that upon completion of postdoctoral studies at the Weizmann Institute, Koshland Scholars return to their home countries and serve as “good will ambassadors” for Israel.

Weizmann Institute of Science | 234 Herzl Street, Rehovot 7610001 Israel | Tel +972-8-934-3111 | Fax +972-8-934-4107 | Terms of Use | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Contact Us