European Committee of the Weizmann Institute of Science

About

The European Committee of the Weizmann Institute of Science (ECWIS) was established as a non-profit organization in Zurich, Switzerland, on May 17, 1960, by Dr. Josef Cohn, Richard Kronstein, Oswald Landau, Victor Loeb, and Dr. Veit Wyler. to raise financial means and promote international scientific cooperation in order to further the development of the Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel.

Today, the European Committee operates both out of the Main Office in Zurich, where it is registered as a charitable association, and its offices at the Weizmann Institute in Rehovot.

Contact Details

Mr. Robert Drake, Chair

Mr. Zohar Menshes, Executive Vice President
Email: zohar.menshes@weizmann.ac.il

Ms. Shira Terri, Director of Development
Email: shira.terri@weizmann.ac.il
 

Swiss Office:

Ms. Hadar Papatrechas, Office Manager
hadar.papatrechas@weizmann.ch
Rieterstrasse 48
CH-8027 Zurich
Switzerland
Tel: +41 44 380 3200
Fax: +41 44 380 3204

 

European Societies of Friends:

Swiss Society of Friends of the Weizmann Institute of Science
Schweizer Gesellschaft der Freunde des Weizmann Institute of Science
Mr. Eric Stupp, Chair

postdoctoral fellowships (JPG).

Rieterstrasse 48
P.O. Box 2083
8027 ZURICH
SWITZERLAND
Tel.: +41 44 380 3200
Fax.: +41 44 380 3204
weizmann@weizmann.ch

Suisse Romande 
Mr. Jean-Marc Brunschwig
120 Chemin des Hauts-Crets
1223 Cologny, GENÈVE
SWITZERLAND

Freunde des Weizmann Institute of Science in Liechtenstein
Mrs. Rita Kieber-Beck

Franz-Josef-Oehri-Strasse 6
9493 Mauren
Liechtenstein
office@kieber-beck.li
 

German Society of Friends of the Weizmann Institute
Deutsche Gesellschaft der Freunde des Weizmann Institute of Science
Dr. Manfred Gentz, Chair

Friedensstraße 11
60311 Frankfurt am Main
E-Mail: info@weizmann-freunde.de

 
Weizmann Young European Network of the Weizmann Institute of Science
Dr. Christian Tidona, Chair

ct@bio.mx
sb@bio.m


Austrian Society of Friends
of the Weizmann Institute of Science
Oesterreichische Gesellschaft der Freunde des Weizmann Institute of Science
Dr. Nikolaus Pitkowitz

c/o University of Vienna, Faculty of Physics
Boltzmanngasse 5
1090 WIEN
AUSTRIA
christl.langstadlinger@univie.ac.at

 

Belgian Society of Friends of the Weizmann Institute of Science
Fondation Weizmann.be pour la science
Mr. Christian Hendboeg, Chair
chrishendboeg@gmail.com


Hungarian Society of Friends
of the Weizmann Institute of Science

Dr. István Réczicza and Dr. Tamás Bellák, Co-Chairs
Hungarian Friends of the Weizmann Institute of Science
istvan.reczicza@dentons.com
bellak@bellak.net


Italian Society of Friends of the Weizmann Institute
Associazione Italiana Degli Amici
Prof. Dario Perugia, Chair

Via Orazio 86
80122 Naples
Italy
dario.perugia@gmail.com

  

Dutch Society of Friends of the Weizmann Institute of Science
Nederlands Comite van het Weizmann Instituut
Mr. Yossi Herman, Chair
Emmaplein 5
1075 AW  Amsterdam
The Netherlands
yossi29herman@gmail.com
 

Spanish Society of Friends of the Weizmann Institute of Science
Asociación Española de Amigos del Instituto científico Weizmann
Mr. Rubén Lerner, Chair 

fundacion@weizmann-spain.org

 

Swedish Society of Friends of the Weizmann Institute of Science
Mr. Lennart Schuss, Chair

Rosbackestigen 6 
18146 Lindingo
Sweden
lennart@schuss.se

 

Danish Society of Friends of the Weizmann Institute of Science
Det Danske Weizmann Selskab
Prof. Ole Farver, Chair

ole.farver@sund.ku.dk