Alumni - Indians at the Weizmann Institute of Science

No.

Name

Present address

email
1

Krishnan Venkataraman

USA


2

Krishna Prasad

Pre Clinical Biology

Aurigene Discovery Technologies Ltd

39-40, KIADB Industrial area

Electronic City Phase II, Hosur Road

Bangalore-560100, INDIA

Ph: 91-80-2852-1314, FAX: 91-80-2852-6285

krishnaprasad_s@aurigene.com
3

Vijayabaskar Veerappan

USA


4

B.M.Jaffar Ali

AU-KBC Research Centre, Chennai, INDIA

jaffar@au-kbc.org
5

Sangiliyandi Gurunathan

Head and Professor of Biotechnology,

Kalasalingam University,

Anand Nagar, Krishnankoil 626190,

Tamilnadu, India


6

Rooma Desai

USA


7

Anilkumar Kamaraju

NIH, MD, USA

kumaran@mail.nih.gov
8

Debsankar Mukhopadhyay

USA


9

Dipali Pal

USA


10

Lagy Baby

 


11

Himanshu Agrawal

JNU, Delhi


12

G. Sambandamurthy

Florida State University

gsmurthy@magnet.fsu.edu
13

PK Mohanty

Germany


14

Satyajit Banerjee

IIT Kanpur, India


15

Neeru Jain

Bar-Ilan University


16

Ramasamy Kannan

St Louis

kannan@wuchem.wustl.edu
17

Shilpa Gandre

UCLA School of Medicine, CA

sgandre@mednet.ucla.edu
18

Mrignayani Kotecha

Germany


19

Nandakumar Patincharath

Germany


20

Geetha Nandakumar

Germany


21

Prasanta K Maiti

The Scripps Research Institute, CA

pkmaiti@scripps.edu
22

Premkumar Arumugam

Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, NY

premkuma@mkscc.org
23

Lawrence Rajendran

GERMANY


24

Jayakrishna Nair

ISRAEL


25

Outhiriaradjou Benard

Albert Einstein, NY

lebenard@hotmail.com
26

Bhartendu K. Singh

Reader, Physics Department, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi 221005, INDIA

(+91)5422307303 (Lab)

(+91)5422319918(home)

(+91)9936847747(cell)

bksingh@bhu.ac.in
bhartendu_s@hotmail.com
27

Srinivasan Parthiban

CEO, Parthys Reversee Informatics
IIT Chennai Research Park 8C
Chennai, 600113, TN-India

parthi@reverseinformatics.com
28

Karuppiah Kannan

Genpathpharma, MA

kkannan@genpathpharma.com
29

Paresh C. Dave

University of British Columbia, Vancouver

pcdave73@hotmail.com
30

Umesh K Bageshwar

Texas, USA

bcumesh50@hotmail.com
31

Boominathan Lakshmanane

Singapore

lboominathan@hotmail.com
32

Venkatesh Natarajan

Harvard Medical School,USA

nvenkatus@yahoo.com
33

Maruthi Sai

Biological E

maruthisai@biologicale.co.in
34

Mugasimangalam C. Raja

CEO,  Genotypic Technology [P] Ltd.,

112 Embassy centre,  11 Crescent Road High Grounds,

Bangalore- 560001, India

Phone: +91-80 23516444

Web: www.Genotypic.co.in

USA phone: +1-(215) 253 4495

raja_mugasimangalam@yahoo.com
genotypic-at-hotmail.com
35

Inder M. Verma

Professor, Laboratory of Genetics, Salk Institute, CA

verma@salk.edu
36

Indranil Sinha

Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden


37

Joseline Ratnam

 


38

Premkumar Lakshmanane

Burnham Institute, La Jolla, USA

prem@burnham.org
39

KV Narasimhulu

206, Shelby Hall, 550 Campus Drive
Department of Chemistry
University of Alabama at TUSCALOOSA
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0336

vnkuppala@rediffmail.com
40

Aruna BV

 

University of Alabama School of Medicine (UABSOM)

41

Vai Ramanathan

DuPont, Hyderabad, India

42

Selvaraj

Scientist, Sereno Pharma, Boston


43

Karunakaran

Professor, IIT Madras, India

dkarunagaran@hotmail.com
44

Sreekumar Ramachandran

Stowers-Institute For Medical Research,
Kansas City, Missouri - 64110

Phone : 816-926-4103, 816-926-4107

skr@stowers-institute.org
45

Shaibal K. Sarkar

Assistant Professor

Department of Energy Science and Eng

Indian Institute of Technology - Bombay

Powai Mumbai 400076 India

+91 22 2576 7846 (O)

+91 9820 867575

shaibal.sarkar@iitb.ac.in
46

Arul Subramanian

Post Doctoral Research Fellow
Department of cell and developmental biology
University of California - Irvine
Irvine CA 92697-2300
USA

altruist77@gmail.com
47

Shesansu Sekhar Pal

 


48

Sankar Narayanan Manicka

School of Biotechnology

Madurai Kamaraj University

Madurai - 625 021 Tamil Nadu India

Phone:  +91 452 245 9931

Mobile: +91 948 608 8613

Fax:    +91 452 245 9105

sankar@mkustrbioinfo.com
49

K.V. Raghavendra

 


50

Dr. Sanjay Kumar Chamoli

Faculty Physics,

Department of Physics, Faculty Divison 3,

Birla Institute of Technology & Science,

Vidya Vihar Campus, Pilani, Rajasthan -  333031

Ph. : 0091-1596-245073 ext 237 (O),

0091-9460763797, 9412438400 (R)

FAX : 0091-1596-244183

schamoli@bits-pilani.ac.in
schamoli1969@yahoo.com
cylab123@gmail.com
51

 

Srinivas Vinod Saladi

 

Graduate Student
Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
Medical University of Ohio, USA
269-547-8268
survivin@gmail.com
52

Supratim Guha Ray

HP, Israel


53

Bose Kochupurackal

Boston

bose.kochupurakkal@gmail.com
54

Saroj Shekhawat

 


55

Indraneel Ghosh

TATA groups drug discovery organization, Pune, India

indraneelghosh@yahoo.com
56

Tathagata Dasgupta

 


57

Rangeet Bhattacharyya

 


58

Reshmi Parameswaran

 


59

Parameswaran Ramakrishnan

Caltech, USA

parameswaran24@gmail.com
60

Satabhisa Mukhopadhyay Dasgupta

 


61

Rajasing Paramasivan

 


62

Satheeshkumar Padikara Kutty

 


63

Ramanjulu Sunkar

Assistant Professor

Dept. of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Oklahoma State University

Stillwater, OK, 74078

Tel: 405-744-8496, Fax: 405-744-7799

ramanjulu.sunkar@okstate.edu
64

Devasish Chowdhury

Assistant Professor

Institute of Advance Study in Science & Technology (IASST)

Paschim Boragaon, Guwahati - 781035 (Assam)

INDIA

Mobile : 09954825051

devasishc@gmail.com
65

Tarkeshwar Gupta

 


66

Rinkoo D. Gupta

 


67

C. Gunanathan

 


68

Leonard Deepak F

 


69

Dr.Tushar Kanti Maiti

 


70

Rumi De

 


71

Madhavan Unni P. K.

 


72

Poonam Mehta

 


73

Swati Soman

IIT, Mumbai, India


74

Sourin Das

 


75

Pandi Gopal

Wisconsin, USA


76

Santanu Sengupta

 


77

Jinesh Goodwin

 


78

Vivek Kumar

 


79

Dr. Asit Patra

 


80

Vijay

 


81

Madhu Vedichi

 


82

Pradeep CR

 


83

Sameer Kumar

 


84

Viji Nair

 


85

Lalitha Kota

 


86

Sujoy Lahiri

 


87

Vaibhav S. Prabhudesai

 


88

Kuljeet Singh

 


89

Pradip Khatua

 


90

Nagapriya Kavoori

 


91

Aveek Bid

 


92

Chandan Dubey

 


93

Santosh Ganapathysubramanian

 


94

Sankar N. Manicka

 

 

Department of Structural Biology and Genomics

Institute of Genetics and of Molecular and Cellular Biology

IGBMC - UMR 7104 - U 964

1, rue Laurent Fries, BP 10142

67404 ILLKIRCH CEDEX, FRANCE


95

Dr. Atindra Shukla

Scientist (Fellow)

Central Salt & Marine Chemicals Research Institute
Bhavnagar, India-364002


96

Akhil Rajput

 

rajput292@yahoo.com
97

Vasudheva Reddy Akepati

 

jebasingh_s@yahoo.com
98
T.Jebasingh

 


99

Pravinkumar Purushothaman

 


100

Vydehi Kanneganti

 


101
Joyanta Choudhury


102
Gnanaprakasham Bhoopathi


103
Sanjib Das


104
Balaraman Ekambaram


105
Gurvinder Singh Deo


106
Neeraj Kumar Mishra


107
Arijit Saha
Research Associate, Switzerland

108
Munmun Bardhan


109
Anindya Das

110
Bikash Baishya

111
Pradipta Sankar Maiti

112
Saurabh Singh

113
Tarkeshwar Trivedi

114
Tridib Sadhu

 


 

Send your comments to Webmaster
sreejith.shankar@weizmann.ac.il


Thank you very much for your interest.

 

Return to Home Page