Staff Directory

Director, Dept of Veterinary Resources:
Prof. Alon Harmelin, ext. 4520, fax 4133, Veterinary Resources (Hertzberg Building)
 alon.harmelin@weizmann.ac.il
Administrator:
Ilana Alon, ext. 4522, fax 4133, Veterinary Resources (Hertzberg Building)
 ilana.alon@weizmann.ac.il
Head, Diagnostic & Quality Control Lab:
Dr. Hagit Dafni, ext. 4028, fax 2744, Veterinary Resources (Hertzberg Building)
hagit.dafni@weizmann.ac.il
Head, FGMA:
Dr. Ori Brenner, ext. 2473, fax 2823, Camelia Botnar Building (Building 34)
ori.brenner@weizmann.ac.il
Head, Transgenic and Knockout Facility:
Dr. Rebecca Haffner, ext. 2719, fax 2823, Camelia Botnar Building (Building 34)
rebecca.haffner@weizmann.ac.il
Head, In Vivo Optical Imaging Unit:
Dr. Vyacheslav Kalchenko, ext. 3228, fax 4133, Veterinary Resources (Hertzberg Building)
a.kalchenko@weizmann.ac.il

Dr. Yuri Kuznetsov, ext. 3228, fax 4133, Veterinary Resources (Hertzberg Building)
yuri.kuznetsov@weizmann.ac.il

MRI and CT Unit:
Dr. Inbal Biton, ext. 6559, fax 4133, Lorry Lokey Pre-Clinical Research Facility (MMTK)
inbal.biton@weizmann.ac.il
Behavior Studies:
Dr. Michael Tsoory, ext. 2799, fax 4133, Lorry Lokey Pre-Clinical Research Facility (MMTK)
michael.tsoory@weizmann.ac.il
Metabolic Studies:
Dr. Yael Kuperman, ext. 3644, fax 4133, Lorry Lokey Pre-Clinical Research Facility (MMTK)
yael.kuperman@weizmann.ac.il
Veterinarians:
Dr. Bella Finarov, ext. 2189, Veterinary Resources (Hertzberg Building)
bella.finarov@weizmann.ac.il

Dr. Noa Stettner, ext. 3201, Veterinary Resources (Hertzberg Building)
noa.stettner@weizmann.ac.il

Dr. Gil Hecht, ext. 3321, Veterinary Resources (Hertzberg Building)
gil.hecht@weizmann.ac.il

Office: Veterinary Resources (Hertzberg Building)
  Ben-Meshulam Shlomit   shlomit.ben-meshulam@weizmann.ac.il  4523, fax 4133
  Elbaz Meir meir.elbaz@weizmann.ac.il 054-2639026
  Vichter Reut reut.vichter@weizmann.ac.il 4521, fax 4133
Diagnostic & Quality Control Lab: Veterinary Resources (Hertzberg Building)
  Greenfeld Lea lea.greenfeld@weizmann.ac.il 2385
  Dr. Dotsenko Natalya natalya.dotsenko@weizmann.ac.il 2196
  Elbaz Shlomo shlomo.elbaz@weizmann.ac.il 3368
Immuno-Histochemistry: Veterinary Resources (Hertzberg Building)
  Dr. Eilam Raya raya.eilam@weizmann.ac.il 3554
  Kalev Rotem   3554
  Valdman Daniel   3554
Isolators: Veterinary Resources (Hertzberg Building)
  Dor Ronen ronen.dor@weizmann.ac.il 3552
  Eliyaho Zion   3552
  Bashari Eyal   3552
Quarantine: Veterinary Resources (Hertzberg Building) -
  Kohavi Zamir   2742
Arison Building for Neurobiology
  Azulay Margalit margalit.azulay@weizmann.ac.il 3093
  Rosenberg Oz   3093
  Tamar Affi   3093
Benoziyo Brain Research
  Kalef Shimshon   3114
  Kamri Yosef   2743
  Sinay Maor   2743
Rothschild (Building 41)
  Ino Itzik itzik.ino@weizmann.ac.il 3442
  Keter Avraham avraham.keter@weizmann.ac.il 3447, 3442
  Levi Assaf    
  Avraham Gavriel   3227
  Borochov Ronen   3446
  Gamil Eitan   2445
  Zandani Shlomo   3106
  Bracha Eliran    
  Swissa Ohad    
  Bargig Aviram    
Max and Lillian Candiotty Building (Fish)
  Almog Gabriella gabriella.almog@weizmann.ac.il 6556
  Hofi Roy roy.hofi@weizmann.ac.il 6556
Camelia Botnar Building (Building 34, Transgenic)
  Higfa Ofira ofira.higfa@weizmann.ac.il 2114
  Gumberof Arie    
  Grossfeld Shosh   3330
  Keter Asher   2114
  Melamed Yehuda   2264
  Odi Yaniv    
  Pirs Arie   3330
  Saka Raphael   2181, 2114
  Shalom Roni   3500
  Sharabi Neria   2181
  Sharabi Nir    
  Tutka Niv   2264
Camelia Botnar Building - Transgenic Lab
  Dr. Haffner Rebecca rebecca.haffner@weizmann.ac.il 2719
  Damari Golda golda.damari@weizmann.ac.il 3221
  Dr. Maizenberg Alina alina.maizenberg@weizmann.ac.il 3221
  Peretz Sima sima.peretz@weizmann.ac.il 3221
Camelia Botnar Building - Histology
  Shachimov Baruch   3218
  Raanan Calanit calanit.raanan@weizmann.ac.il 3218
  Sergeyev Viktoria viktoria.sergeyev@weizmann.ac.il 3218
Lorry Lokey Pre-Clinical Research Facility (MMTK)
  Amram Osnat osnat.amram@weizmann.ac.il 6450
  Ovadia Sharon sharon.ovadia@weizmann.ac.il  
  Akshuti Raphi   2837
  Avraham Liron    
  Buhabout Liron    
  Etzer Yichia    
  Hajbi Tzofar    
  Kobi Joleses    
  Levi Yaniv yanlevi.levi@weizmann.ac.il 2753
  Machfood Eldar    
  Meir Omri    
  Ovadia Sharon sharon.ovadia@weizmann.ac.il  
  Siani Avraham    
  Siani Beny    
  Stup Hana hana.stup@weizmann.ac.il  
  Tatarin Ana    
  Vaknin Dalia    
  Yadaiy Shaul    
Lorry Lokey Pre-Clinical Research Facility (MMTK) - Germ-Free
  Bar-Natan Carmit carmit.bar-natan@weizmann.ac.il 2838
  Ben-Simon Shalom   2838
  Nahri Moran moran.nahri@weizmann.ac.il 2838
Lorry Lokey Pre-Clinical Research Facility (MMTK) - Technical Staff
  Avraham Eitan eitan.avraham@weizmann.ac.il 2448
  Forer Sefi sefi.forer@weizmann.ac.il 2449
  Peretz Shalom   2449