50th Anniversary Meeting of the RSC ESR Group

For registration, abstract submission and more details see:  http://www.esr-group.org/conferences/2017-conference-oxford/

For Students:

Due to generous sponsorship by the International EPR Society, we are able to offer a much discounted registration fee of just £490  to students who are members of the International ESR Society (Note: for only $6, students are able to join the IES athttps://www.ieprs.org/members/join.php). We have 40 such low rate places available, so please register soon.

We are also inviting applications for the Jeol Student Talk Prize. Doctoral students and 1st year post-doctoral scientists are eligible to apply with an abstract submission; further details can be found on the conference website.

The program:

Our exciting program includes the following plenary and invited speakers:

Plenary Speakers

Andreas Heinrich  (IBM Research)

Eric McInnes (University of Manchester)

Olav Schiemann  (University of Bonn)

Stefan Stoll  (University of Washington)

Invited Speakers

Jan Behrends (FU Berlin)

Stephen Blundell (University of Oxford)

Jeffrey Harmer (University of Queensland)

Ilya Kuprov (University of Southampton)

Maxie Roessler (Queen Mary, University of London)

Stefan Weber (University of Freiburg) 

Bruker Prize

We are delighted to announce that the Bruker Prize winner for 2017 is Peter Höfer, and we invite you all to join us in celebrating his remarkable contributions to ESR.

This meeting promises to be particularly special as the RSC ESR group committee is pleased to announce that with the support from Bruker we have invited all previous Bruker prize winners to attend the meeting. Confirmed attendees are:

Robert Bittl, Free University of Berlin

Takeji Takui, Osaka City University

Thomas Prisner, University of Frankfurt

Gunnar Jeschke, ETH Zürich

Edgar Groenen, University of Leiden

Daniella Goldfarb, Weizmann Institute

Klaus-Peter Dinse, University of Darmstadt

Sandra and Gareth Eaton, University of Denver

Keith A. McLauchlan, University of Oxford

Jack H. Freed, Cornell University, Ithaca

Klaus Möbius, Free University Berlin

Ronald P. Mason, NIH/UNC

Sunday, April 2, 2017 to Thursday, April 6, 2017
Keble College, Oxford University, UK