ISMAR elects new Fellows

Four of our distinguished colleagues have been elected as Fellows of the International Society of Magnetic Resonance (ISMAR).  They are Dave Britt of the University of California at Davis, Hashim Al-Hashimi of Duke University, Sankaran Subramaniam of the Indian Institute of Technology in Madras, and Anja Boeckmann of the Universite de Lyon.  Please join ISMAR in congratulating these four distinguished scientists, all of whom have made many important contributions to magnetic resonance research.

All ISMAR members are invited to submit nominations for new Fellows every year, generally in September.  The ISMAR Fellows Committee then selects a list of 10 (or fewer) candidates from the nominations, and current Fellows vote on these candidates.  No more than four new Fellows can be elected each year.  Please consider nominating one of your worthy colleagues when the call for nominations is announced in September 2021.