The 2016 graduates of the Feinberg Graduate School


Date: July 31, 2016
Weizmann Direct Vol. 3 Issue 1

“The fact that you are here today means that you did not choose the easy path,” said Prof. Daniel Zajfman, President of the Weizmann Institute of Science, at the commencement ceremony for the Feinberg Graduate School on June 1.

Other speakers included Nobel Prize laureate Prof. Ada Yonath; Dean of the Feinberg Graduate School, Prof. Irit Sagi; and Chair of the Scientific Council, Prof. Michal Irani.

Prof. Irani encouraged the graduates to “never stop asking questions,” while Prof. Yonath told them to pursue the line of research that they love best - not simply what others expect of them.