Declaration on Research Assessment (DORA)

The Weizmann Institute of Science’s Scientific Council has decided to endorse the San Francisco Declaration on Research Assessment (DORA) and has created a standing subcommittee with the aim of recommending specific actions to promote DORA ideals within the institute and beyond.


The members of the committee are:

  • Prof. Michal Neeman - Chair
  • Prof. Haim Beidenkopf
  • Prof. Oded Goldreich
  • Prof. Gershom Martin
  • Prof. Nachum Ulanovsky
  • Dr. Amit Finkler – Representative – Senior Scientists
  • Dr. Debdatta Halder – Representative - Postdocs
  • Eran Vos – Representative - Students
  • Dr. Tamar Unger – Observer – Staff Scientists
  • Dr. Omer Yaffe – Observer – Senior Scientists