Group Members

Prof. Rotem Sorek Prof. Rotem Sorek
Principal Investigator

Office phone: 6342
Room: Meyer 210A
rotem.sorek@weizmann.ac.il
Dr. Gil Amitai Dr. Gil Amitai
Staff Scientist
Office phone: 6343
Room: Meyer 208
gil.amitai@weizmann.ac.il
Sarah Melamed Sarah Melamed
Lab Manager
Office phone: 6344
Room: Meyer 210
sarah.melamed@weizmann.ac.il
Azita Leavitt Dr. Azita Leavitt
Senior Research Assistant
Office phone: 6343
Room: Meyer 208
azita.leavitt@weizmann.ac.il
Dr. Shany Doron Dr. Shany Doron
Senior Research Associate
Office phone: 6530
Room: Meyer 209
shany.doron@weizmann.ac.il
Dr. Anna Lopatina Dr. Anna Lopatina
Postdoc
Office phone: 6344
Room: Meyer 210
anna.lopatina@weizmann.ac.il
Dr. Aude Bernheim Dr. Aude Bernheim
Postdoc
Office phone: 6343
Room: Meyer 208
aude.bernheim@weizmann.ac.il
Dr. Tanita Wein Dr. Tanita Wein
Postdoc
Office phone: 6343
Room: Meyer 208
tanita.wein@weizmann.ac.il
Gal Ofir Gal Ofir
Ph.D. Student
Office phone: 6343
Room: Meyer 208
gal.ofir@weizmann.ac.il
Nitzan Tal Nitzan Tal
Ph.D. student
Office phone: 6343
Room: Meyer 208
nitzan.tal@weizmann.ac.il
Adi Millman Adi Millman
Ph.D. Student
Office phone: 6530
Room: Meyer 209
adi.millman@weizmann.ac.il
Avigail Stokar Avigail Stokar
Ph.D. Student
Office phone: 6344
Room: Meyer 210
avigail.stokar@weizmann.ac.il
Dina Hochhauser Dina Hochhauser
Ph.D. Student
Office phone: 6530
Room: Meyer 209
dina.hochhauser@weizmann.ac.il
Jeremy Garb Jeremy Garb
M.Sc. Student
Office phone: 6530
Room: Meyer 209
jeremy.garb@weizmann.ac.il

Former Group Members

Miri Danan Miri Danan
M.Sc. Student, 2009-2010
Hila Shimon Hila Shimon
M.Sc Student, 2009-2010
Aya Kimelman Aya Kimelman
M.Sc Student, 2009-2010
Lab Programmer, 2011
Yelena Gorbatscvich Yelena Gorbatscvich
Lab Technician, 2009-2011
Dr. Adi Stern Dr. Adi Stern
Postdoc, 2009-2011
Present: Assistant Professor, Tel Aviv University
Dr. Schraga Schwartz Dr Schraga Schwartz
Postdoc, 2010-2011
Present: Assistant Professor, Weizmann Institute of Science
Einat Zucker Einat Zucker
M.Sc Student, 2010-2012
Shahar Kidron Shahar Kidron
M.Sc Student, 2010-2012
Dr. Omri Wurtzel Dr. Omri Wurtzel
Ph.D Student, 2009-2012
Present: Assistant Professor, Tel Aviv University
Eran Mick Eran Mick
Project Student, 2011-2012
Present: PhD student, Harvard University
Dr. Iris Karunker Dr. Iris Karunker
Postdoc, 2010-2013
Dr. Ida Levy Dr. Ida Levy
Sabbatical Scientist, 2013-2014
Dr. Tamara Goldfarb Dr. Tamara Goldfarb
Postdoc, 2013-2014
Present: Research Scientist, NCBI
Asaf Levy Dr. Asaf Levy
Ph.D. Student, 2010-2014
Present: Assistant Professor, Hebrew University
Yoav Charpak Amikam Yoav Charpak Amikam
M.Sc student, 2013-2014
Dr. Ofir Cohen Dr. Ofir Cohen
Postdoc, 2012-2014
Present: Postdoc, Broad Institute (MIT/Harvard)
Eyal Weinstock Eyal Weinstock
M.Sc student, 2012-2014
Present: Senior Scientist, BiomX
Dr. Hila Sberro-Livnat Dr. Hila Sberro-Livnat
Ph.D. student, 2010-2015
Present: Postdoc, Stanford University
Omer Zuqert Omer Zuqert
M.Sc student, 2013-2015
Dr. Sarit Edelheit Sarit Edelheit
Ph.D student, 2012-2017
Present: Postdoc, Weizmann Institute
Dr. Daniel Dar Dr. Daniel Dar
Ph.D student, 2013-2018
Present: Postdoc, Caltech
Jose Ferrer Jose Ferrer
M.Sc. student, 2017-2018
Dr. Zohar Erez Dr. Zohar Erez
Ph.D. Student, 2012-2019
Daniel Cohen Daniel Cohen
M.Sc. student, 2018-2019
Dr. Maya Voichek (Shamir) Dr. Maya Voichek (Shamir)
Ph.D. Student, 2013-2020
Present: Postdoc, Vienna BioCenter