Home / Sections / People behind the science / Israel Prize 2015

Israel Prize 2015

People behind the science

Date: March 29, 2015
Weizmann Magazine Vol. 7

The Weizmann Institute has two Israel Prize winners for 2015:

Prof. Zelig Eshhar (right) of the Department of Immunology, in the life sciences category and Prof. Shimon Ullman of the Department of Department of Computer Science and Applied Mathematics in the mathematics and computer science category. The Israel Prize is the country’s highest honor.


Prof. Zelig Eshhar is funded by Comisaroff Family Trust, Leona M. and Harry B. Helmsley Charitable Trust.




Prof. Shimon Ullman

Prof. Shimon Ullman