Visiting Scientists

Scientist name Period of stay Host Home Institution E-mail Adress Remarks
Duc Bau 5-11.6.17 Shikma Bressler University of Freiburg duc.bao.ta@physik.uni-freiburg.de>  
Katharina Schleicher 5-11.6.17 Shikma Bressler University of Freiburg katharina.schleicher@physik.uni-freiburg.de  
Markus Schmacher 5-11.6.17 Shikma Bressler University of Freiburg markus.schumacher@physik.uni-freiburg.de  
Amihay Hanany 4-5.4.17 Barak Kol Imperial college (London) a.hanany@imperial.ac.uk  
Anthony Zee 26-29.3.17 Barak Kol University of California at Santa Barbara zeeitp@gmail.com  
Yonit Hochberg  15.12.16-21.1.17 Barak Kol University of California at Berkeley yonit.hochberg@berkeley.edu  
Sergey Solodukhin 10-16.12.16 Barak Kol University of Tours (France) sergey.solodukhin@lmpt.univ-tours.fr  
Shahar Hadar 27.7.16 Barak Kol Cambridge University shaharhadar@gmail.com  

Mattew Mccullough

27.3.16-1.4.16 Gilad Perez CERN matthew.mccullough@cern.ch  
Brian Henning 21.2.16-5.3.16 Kfir Blum+Tomer Volansky Yale University

brian.henning@yale.edu

 
Liron Barak
 
25-27.1.16
 
Yossi Nir
 
CERN
 
lironbarak83@gmail.com  
Yuval Grossman
 
31.12.15-27.1.16
 
Yossi Nir
 
Cornell
 

yg73@cornell.edu

 
Revital Kopeliansky
 
27.12.15-31.12.15
 
Yossi Nir
 
U. of Indiana, Bloomington, IN
& CERN
 
revital.kopeliansky@cern.ch  
 Elena Pian
 
19.12.2015-15.01.2016
 
 Avishay Gal-Yam
 
INAF - Institute of Space Astrophysics and Cosmic Physics

elena.pian@sns.it

 

 
Roni Harnik
 
19.12.15-25.12.15
 
Kfir Blum
 
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory -Fermilab roni@fnal.gov  
Sebastian Jager 17.11.15- 17.12.15 Avishay Gal-Yam University of Sussex  S.Jaeger@sussex.ac.uk  
Doron Kushnir
 
23.8.15-12.9.15 Avishay Gal- Yam+ Eli Waxman Princeton University NJ kushnir@ias.edu  
Giuseppe Policastro  31.5.15-7.6.15 Yaron Oz ENS

policast@lpt.ens.er

 
Vitaly Chepel 9.11.14-9.2.15 Ran Budnik Universidade de Coimbra vitaly@fis.uc.pt  
Enrique Kajomovitz

16.6.14-19.6.14  +    7.7.15

Shikma Bressler Duke University enrique.kajomovitz@gmail.com  
Carla Biggio 6.6.14-15.6.14 Yosef Nir University of Genova biggio@ge.intn.it  
Molodij Guiilaume 13.4.14-22.7.15 Avishay Gal Yam Observatoire de Paris LESIA guillaume.molodij@obspm.fr  
Vasja Susic 17.2.14-20.3.14 Yosef Nir University of Ljubljana vasja.susic@gmail.com  
Jan Louis 3.2.14-14.3.14 Yosef Nir + Ofer Aharony University of Hamburg jan.louis@desy.de  
Kfir Blum

 

                27-28.9.14 12-17.1.14

Tomer Volansky+Yosef   Nir+Yael Shadmi Princeton Institute for Advanced Study kblum@ias.edu  
Maximilien Chefdeville 19-26.1.14 Shikma Bressler LAPP- CNRS chefdeville@lapp.in2p3.fr  
Roni Harnik 22.12.13-27.12.13 Yosef Nir Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory -Fermilab roni.harnik@gmail.com  
Michael Dine 30.10.13-1.11.13 Yosef Nir University of California at Santa Cruz dine@scipp.ucsc.edu  
Gilad Gour 18-25.12.13 Jacob Bekenstein University of Calgary,
CANADA
gour@math.ucalgary.ca
 
 
Jan Troost 22-26.10.13 Amit Giveon Ecole Normal
Superiure - Paris
troost@lpt.ens.fr  
Alexander Sorin 27.12.13-13.1.14 Eliezer Rabinovici Joint Institute for
Nuclear Research,
Dubna, RUSSIA
sorin@theor.jinr.ru
 
 
Song Jong Rey 3-11.1.14 Eliezer Rabinovici University of Seoul rey.soojong@gmail.com  
David Kutasov 23-25.12.13
25-26.3.14
Amit Giveon Fermi Institute -
University of Chicago
dkutasov@uchicago.edu  
Nana Liu 26.3-9.4.14 Jacob Bekenstein Oxford University nana.liu@physics.ox.ac.uk  
Mikhail Shifman 18-24.5.14 Eliezer Rabinovici University of
Minnesota
shifman@physics.umn.edu  
David Edward Bruschi 1.10.13-present Jacob Bekenstein University of Leeds, UK david.edward.bruschi@mail.huji.ac.il postdoc, Ph. D. Univ.
of Nottingham, UK
B. R. Majhi 1.1.14-present Jacob Bekenstein Interuniversity
Astronomy Center,
Pune, INDIA
bibhas.majhi@mail.hji.ac.il postdoc, Ph.D. Indian
Statistical Institute,
Kolkatta, INDIA
Shubho Roy 1.10.14-30.9.16 Eliezer Rabinovici IISc, Bangalore,
INDIA
sroy@cts.iisc.ernet.in arriving postdoc, Ph.
D. Brown University
Idan Talshir 1.10.14-30.9.16 Jacob Bekenstein Tel-Aviv University idantalshir@gmail.com arriving postdoc,
Ph.D. Tel-Aviv
University
Paride Paradisi 23.2-3.3.14 Yael Shadmi Univ of Padova paride.paradisi@cern.ch  
Lorenzo Calibbi 23.2-4.3.2014  Yael Shadmi Universit\'e Libre de Bruxelles  Lorenzo.Calibbi@ulb.ac.be  
Yuval Grossman Roughly once a week during 2014 Tomer Volansky Cornell yg73@cornell.edu  
Yonit Hochberg  17.8.14 - 24.8.14 Tomer Volansky UC Berkeley yonit.hochberg@berkeley.edu  
Patrick Meade 4-5.2.14 Tomer Volansky Stony Brook patrick.meade@stonybrook.edu  
David Curtin 27/1/14 - 5/2/14 Tomer Volansky Stony Brook david.r.curtin@gmail.com  
Michael Peskin 26.1.14-5.2.14 Tomer Volansky SLAC mpeskin@slac.stanford.edu  
Marat Freytsis 8-23.11.13 Tomer Volansky Harvard University marat.freytsis@gmail.com