We thank:

The Leona M. and Harry B. Helmsley Charitable Trust
The Adelis Foundation
The Tom and Sondra Rykoff Family Foundation
The Lerner Family Plant Science Research Fund
The Monroe and Marjorie Burk Fund for Alternative Energy Studies
The Sheri and David E. Stone Fund for Microbiota Research
Yossie and Dana Hollander, Israel
Jeanne and Joseph Nissim Foundation for Life Sciences
Raymond Burton Plant Genome Research Fund
A.M.N. Fund for the Promotion of Science, Culture and the Arts in Israel

Prof. Aharoni is the recipient of the André Deloro Prize and is the incumbent of the Peter J. Cohn Professorial Chair.