You are here

Chemistry was termed "The Central Science" by Theodore Brown. This idea is well demonstrated by the Faculty of Chemistry at the Weizmann, which involves a very broad range of scientific disciplines, from quantum optics through magnetic resonance to catalysis, from biophysics to structural biology and even earth science. It is the interdisciplinary nature of the Faculty that makes it a thriving and energetic research environment. The Faculty consists of five departments: Chemical Physics, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Materials and Interfaces, Organic Chemistry and Structural Biology, in which more than 60 research groups are operating.


illustration: atom-photon swap

Light Exchange

Department of Chemical Physics
Jupiter's winds

Unveiling the Depths of Jupiter’s Winds

Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Off Track: How Storms Will Veer in a Warmer World

Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences