Faculty Research at a Glance

We have researchers working in a range of areas, including a variety of topics in mathematics and its applications, computer science, vision, and computational biology. See the list of our seminars for an indication of our areas of activity.

News & Messages

Congratulations to Gal Binyamini for receiving Weizmann's Scientific Council Levinson Prize in Mathematics [posted on 29.05.2022]

Congratulations to Zvika Brakerski for winning the 2022 Gödel Prize.[posted on 23.05.2022]

1 of 8
Randomness and Probability

Classical probability theory, stochastic processes, statistical data analysis, and randomness and computation.

Systems and Applications

Mathematical systems, games, software and systems engineering, distributed computing, and communication networks.

Scientific Computations

Numerical analysis, numerical methods, computational fluid dynamics, computational chemistry and physics, data analysis and structure.

Mathematical Biology and Biomatics

Computational biology, mathematical and computational models of biological systems, bioinformatics.

Dynamical Systems and Applied Mathematics

Flow processes and fluid dynamics, geophysical dynamics, biological dynamics, chaos, control theory, mathematical economics.

Complexity, Algorithms and Cryptography

Computational complexity, pseudo-randomness, cryptography and cryptoanalysis, design and analysis of algorithms.

Analysis and Geometry

Classical and modern analysis and their applications, geometry of high dimensional spaces, convexity, ordinary and partial differential equations.

Algebra and Number Theory

Group Theory, algebras and their representations, elementary and modern number theory and aspects of algebraic geometry.

Future Events

There are no events scheduled at this time


Gal Binyamini , for receiving Weizmann's Scientific Council Levinson Prize in Mathematics , 2022
Zvika Brakerski , for winning the 2022 Gödel Prize. , 2022
Irit Dinur , for receiving the 2021 ACM Paris Kanellakis Theory and Practice Award. , 2022 link
Adi Shamir , elected as an International Honorary Member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences , 2022
Irit Dinur and Alex Lubotzky , for winning the STOC 2022 Best Paper Award for their paper “Locally Testable Codes with constant rate, distance, and locality.” , 2022