Awards And Honors | Institute Honors And Prizes

Sergio Lombroso Award in Cancer Research

Year Name Department
2021 Prof. Charles Swanton The Francis Crick Institute
2020 Prof. Yosef Shaul Department of Molecular Genetics
2019 Prof. Karen H. Vousden The Francis Crick Institute
2018 Prof. Benjamin Geiger Department of Immunology
2017 Prof. José Baselga Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
2016 Prof. Eytan Domany Department of Physics of Complex Systems
2015 Prof. Tyler Jacks Institute for Integrative Cancer Research, MIT
2014 Prof. Zvi Livneh Department of Biomolecular Sciences
2013 Prof. Michael Stratton Welcome Trust Sanger Institute
2012 Prof. Yoram Salomon Department of Biological Regulation
2012 Prof. Avigdor Scherz Department of Plant and Environmental Sciences
2011 Prof. Renata Pasqualini University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center
2010 Prof. Eli Canaani Department of Molecular Cell Biology
2009 Prof. Axel Ullrich Max Planck Institute for Biochemistry
2008 Prof. Varda Rotter Department of Molecular Cell Biology
2007 Prof. Steven A. Rosenberg National Cancer Institute
2006 Prof. Adi Kimchi Department of Molecular Genetics
2005 Prof. Sir David Lane FRS, University of Dundee
2003 Prof. Tony Hunter The Salk Institute
2002 Prof. Moshe Oren Department of Molecular Cell Biology
2001 Prof. Pier Paolo Pandolfi de Rinaldis Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
1999 Prof. Yosef Yarden Department of Biological Regulation
1999 Prof. Ron Michael Prywes Columbia University