About Us

The Department of Biological Regulation is comprised of approximately 160 people organized in 13 research groups. We are located in the Candiotty and Britannia buildings, which are equipped with all the facilities required for running excellent research.


  • January 28, 2018

    Congratulations to Nava Dekel for her article Vasorin: a newly identified regulator of ovarian folliculogenesis., The FASEB Journal, 2017 (DOI: 10.3410/f.732332121.793540926), has been recommended in F1000Prime as being of special significance in its field by F1000 Faculty Member Ray Rodgers.

  • May 1, 2018

    Congratulations to Dr. Igor Ulitsky, recipient of the James Heineman Research Award.

  • June 1, 2018

    Congratulations to Karina Yaniv for being elected to the Board of Directors of the International Zebrafish Society

Upcoming Events