Research Schools

Belonging to a Research School at FGS

As a student at the Feinberg Graduate School, you will be a member of one of five different research schools. These schools aim to provide an extra boost to your immersion into scientific research, enabling you to become a contributing member of a research team in your selected discipline.

The key benefits of being part of a research school include offering you greater opportunities for personal development and independent research, providing grants and incentives, giving support for scientific services and information resources, offering travel grants to facilitate expanded contacts with the international research community, and enabling greater exposure to world leaders in your field through student-organized lectures, workshops and conferences.

Each school is headed by a director appointed by the Dean of the Feinberg Graduate School, and each director is assisted by a Board of Studies. The director of each school coordinates all activities in the relevant field of study, including guidelines for academic requirements, courses, student admission, and the evaluation of your progress in both your research and studies.

The five Research Schools

André Deloro Research School of Physical Science
Director: Professor Ariel Amir

Solo Dwek and Maurizio Dwek Research School of Chemical Science
Director: Professor Michal Leskes

Lorry I. Lokey Research School of Biochemical Science
Director: Professor Igor Ulitsky

Ekard Research School of Biological Science
Director: Professor Ilan Lampl

Moross Research School of Mathematics and Computer Science
Director: Professor Zvika Brakersky